top of page
thumbnail_logo libertalia.png
Capture d’écran 2022-09-27 à 10.44.39.png

LIBERTALIA was born from the desire shared by Nicolas Krüger and Loan Cazal, solo violist, to found a new string ensemble in Hauts-de-France, characterized by the mix of accomplished musicians and young talents from higher education schools.

A variable geometry ensemble dedicated to the rich repertoire of the string orchestra since its origins, Libertalia draws on this generic and chameleon instrumentarium to explore with acuity and curiosity five centuries of music, from the first baroques to current music, arouses transcriptions and creations - with particular emphasis on the viola soloist - and offers concerts in inventive and stimulating forms.

It is therefore an ensemble for which the notion of transmission is central, whether towards young musicians who find there a final step towards professionalization, or towards the audiences with whom the ensemble shares programs in new formats, in fun and cheerful presentations.

Dossier de présentation 

29 août - 31 août 2025

Nicolas Krüger and Loan Cazal, artistic and musical directors of Libertalia, a strings ensemble with a professional training vocation in Hauts-de-France, are giving birth to a festival in the Lille metropolis, which aims to link music and heritage, by at the same time as welcoming an audience to unexpected, prestigious or undiscovered places.

The weekend preceding the Great Sale seems to be the most auspicious, while we are busy preparing for the start of the school year while still seeking to enjoy beautiful summer evenings in our North where temperatures are increasingly welcoming.

The festival offers 3 evenings of concerts and festivities, to which are added small satellite events throughout the long weekend from Friday evening to Sunday, distributed over several villas, private hotels, or remarkable residences in the metropolis.

In the spirit of Heritage Days, the festival opens these places to the most varied audiences for a concert and a shared drink in a privileged setting. The musicians strive to highlight the places, they open up to a great eclecticism in the styles of music presented to seduce and entertain, with the basis of the string orchestra which allows everything, from early music to modern song.

 

The festival also partners with prestigious catering companies in the North, to highlight local know-how and make these moments of musical, architectural, cultural and taste discovery unforgettable, with the ideal of access to the elite for all.

bottom of page

top of page
thumbnail_logo libertalia.png
Capture d’écran 2022-09-27 à 10.44.39.png

LIBERTALIA nait de la volonté partagée par Nicolas Krüger et Loan Cazal, altiste soliste, de fonder un nouvel ensemble à cordes dans les Hauts-de-France, caractérisé par le brassage de musiciens accomplis et de jeunes talents issus des écoles supérieures. 

Ensemble à géométire variable consacré au riche répertoire de l'orchestre à cordes depuis ses origines, Libertalia s'appuie sur cet instrumentarium générique et caméléon pour explorer avec acuité et curiosité cinq siècles de musique, depuis les premiers baroques jusqu'aux musiques actuelles, suscite transcriptions et créations - avec une mise en lumière particulière de l'alto soliste - et propose des concerts aux formes inventives et stimulantes.

Il s'agit donc d'un ensemble pour lequel la notion de transmission est centrale, que ce soit vers les jeunes musiciens qui y trouvent une derniere étape vers la professionnalisation,  ou vers les publics avec lesquels l'ensemble partage des programmes aux formats inédits, dans des présentations ludiques et enjouées. 

Dossier de présentation 

29 août - 31 août 2025

Nicolas Krüger et Loan Cazal, directeurs artistique et musical de Libertalia, ensemble à cordes à vocation de formation professionnelle dans les Hauts-de- France, donnent naissance à un festival dans la métropole Lilloise, qui a pour ambition de relier musique et patrimoine, en même temps que d’accueillir un public dans des lieux inattendus, prestigieux ou à découvrir.

Le week-end précédant la Grande braderie semble le plus propice, alors que l’on s’affaire à la préparation de la rentrée tout en cherchant encore à profiter de belles soirées d’été dans notre Nord où les températures sont de plus en plus accueillantes.

Le festival propose 3 soirées de concerts et festivités, auxquelles s’ajoutent de petites manifestations satellites au long du grand week-end du vendredi soir au dimanche, distribuées sur plusieurs villas, hôtels particuliers, ou demeures remarquables de la métropole.

Dans l’esprit des Journées du patrimoine, le festival ouvre ces lieux aux publics les plus variés le temps d’un concert et d’un verre partagé dans un cadre privilégié. Les musiciens s’attachent à mettre en valeur les lieux, ils s’ouvrent à un grand éclectisme dans les styles de musique présentés pour séduire et divertir, avec la base de l’orchestre à cordes qui permet tout, de la musique ancienne à la chanson moderne.

 

Le festival s’associe par ailleurs à des entreprises de restauration de prestige dans le Nord, pour mettre en valeur le savoir-faire local et rendre ces moments de découverte musicale, architecturale, culturelle et gustative inoubliables, avec en fond l’idéal de l’accès à l’élite pour tous.

bottom of page